Attempting to Live a Sustainable Lifestyle in St. Louis

Environmentally friendly decisions are tough

I want renewable energy. Everyone wants renewable energy!! September 12, 2007

Filed under: Live Green 2.0,Renewable — budint @ 3:25 am

 Though I know you can’t currently see the design of our project, rest assured, we have planned for future solar panels.  Even if I need to create the crystalline silicon in my basement lab and glue each particle of the material together to make a solid panel, then that’s what I’ll do.  Alternatively, I can wait for the Heliotube (as slow as it is) to fully come to market.  I’m not the only one waiting for this lower cost solar panel solution to hit the mainstream.  I know a guy in Minnesota who’s building a LEED home and also waiting for Soliant to release the Heliotube to the rest of us.

 HelioTube

 Soliant Energy Inc., seriously, come on with it!!! I know you have these relationships with the California solar installers union or something, but some of us in the Midwest would also like a crack at the product.  Don’t make me put a fleet of windmills on my roof (though it may cut down on the pigeons).

 

Leave a Reply

