Attempting to Live a Sustainable Lifestyle in St. Louis

Environmentally friendly decisions are tough

Ouch!! I have a shameful carbon footprint July 9, 2007

Filed under: Live Green 2.0 — budint @ 10:36 pm

Carbon Score

A carbon output of 18 tons doesn’t sound good.  I realize that my plane travel really hurts this score, but what does one do for work?  Guess I can do more video conferencing.  Or request that my company only send me on the new Boeing Dreamliner.

 Maybe I can buy some renewable energy from my power company to offset some of my carbon impact.  I’ll have to do that, cause not even switching 100 light bulbs is gonna offset the damage I’m causing.  Wonder if American Airlines provides a hot air balloon option to NYC.

 Hot Air Ballooning to NYC

 

Leave a Reply

