Attempting to Live a Sustainable Lifestyle in St. Louis

Environmentally friendly decisions are tough

My new t-shirt came in a compostable plastic bag July 11, 2009

Filed under: Live Green 2.0 — budint @ 4:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

I have so many free t-shirts from different events, races, volunteer opportunities and none of them are comfortable. They’re the heavy, rigid cotton that doesn’t breathe.
So in looking for some new summer-time t-shirts I wanted something comfortable, organic and unique. This led me to Skreened where I could get all 3 of these features, provided I bring the uniqueness.  Skreened is one of those ‘make your own t-shirt’ outfits on the internet.  They’re angle however includes organic t-shirts from American Apparel made here in the U.S.  Plus, they have alot  of philanthropic and sustainable initiatives that most ‘make your own t-shirt’ providers don’t have.

One for example is the biodegradable shipping back.  See my bag which arrived several days ago with my new t-shirt.  Maybe one day all of our plastic bags will be compostable, wouldn’t that be neat?

IMG_1326

 

One Response to “My new t-shirt came in a compostable plastic bag”

  1. Jhon Says:

    LOL Religious rituals do make me cculkhe!Lent is for forty days, it ends on Easter each year. Its believed that it takes 40 days to form a habit, or in some cases, break one.Its true, some only make it the 3-5 days, and most likely, God will forgive them. I’m not Catholic either, but Lent is a true test of mind over matter. I don’t agree necessarily with Fat Tuesday and the whole Mardi Gras scene, but whatever, I’m sure it wasn’t always the way it is now, did the French have cheap beads? Anyway In Britian, the day before Lent begins is Pancake Day in the UK , so everyone indulges a bit before putting their willpower to the test, even the Queen.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.